New Beginnings: September

I love September for lots of reasons, but mainly I like the sense of newness it brings. For me, the beginning of Autumn feels a lot more laden with promise than, say, the beginning of Spring. There’s something so invigorating about preparing for the start of a new school year (in Maisie’s case) and going back to work after the six weeks holiday (in my case), oh, and I have a birthday too which helps!

I turned 39 yesterday. It was an understated sort of a day but lovely nonetheless. There were cards and pressies, cake and flowers and a really relaxing early evening bath with a book. Kitty and I had a little scoot round the shops in the morning and we admired all of the gorgeous Autumny clothes. I just had to buy this and this forĀ her and again found myself wondering why such clothes aren’t madeĀ  in grown up sizes. I’m sure it wouldn’t just be me making a beeline for them.

Anyway. the weather’s turned miserable today after a week of late summer glory. The sky is leaden and it’s bucketing down here in York, but hopefully it won’t be too long before we can get out and enjoy those wonderful Autumn days when the leaves are falling and everything takes on a cosy kind of feel. I’m looking forward to pulling on tights and boots and heading out with a coat on (is that weird?). Here are a few of the things I have my eye on.

Duckfeet - Vejle

Gorgeous leather boots by Danish brand, Duckfeet. So many colours too!

Ladies' DENIM WRAP SKIRT

Toast. Need I say more?

Women's KELBY JUMPER

Toast again!

Product Details

Been meaning to buy the second Kitchen Diaries. Loved the first one.

Buy Le Creuset Shallow Casserole, 30cm Online at johnlewis.com

New colour Le Creuset at John Lewis. I LOVE this green.

Starting soon…

Do you like Autumn? Tell me why…

Leave a comment

Filed under Our Lives, Things to Gladden the Heart, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

